Efficient Monitoring with Checkmk

You want to monitor your IT reliably and efficiently?

With Checkmk, you get a leading IT monitoring solution that gives you a comprehensive and simple overview of your systems. At the same time, Checkmk is easy to integrate into your existing infrastructure.

As a long-standing Checkmk Gold Partner, we support you in the introduction, operation and further development of Checkmk.

Contact us!

Our Customers

Your Benefits with Checkmk

Flexible and comprehensive monitoring

Monitor your entire IT with just a few clicks. Even heterogeneous environments can be monitored easily. Hundreds of different IT systems can be integrated into Checkmk. These include, for example:

  • Network components (e.g. switches or firewalls)
  • Infrastructure components (e.g. printers, air conditioning or UPSs)
  • Windows or Linux servers
  • Appliances (e.g. VMWare, Fortinet or Sophos)
  • Cloud environments (e.g. Amazon Web Services, Azure or Kubernetes)

Checkmk can easily monitor hundreds of thousands of services with minimal requirements itself.

You configure Checkmk based on rules. This keeps the configuration clear and your effort low, even in complex environments.

Intuitive Dashboards and Graphs

Checkmk’s dashboards and graphs help you to always keep track of your systems. The modern HTML5 interface clearly visualizes time series and other service data. You can correlate different metrics from different hosts with user-defined graphs.

The dashboards serve as tactical headquarters. Here you can combine different information graphically and recognize bottlenecks directly!

Descriptive management view

Checkmk integrates many functions that clearly display the status of complete business processes. For example, a web shop consisting of a firewall, a load balancer, a web server farm and a database can be easily visualized using Nagvis, which is an integral part of Checkmk. Systems and services can also be aggregated within Checkmk in order to clearly display the status of an overall system consisting of many individual services.

Clear PDF reports

Checkmk provides comprehensive reporting. Each view of Checkmk can be easily exported as a PDF and downloaded for documentation. Reports can also be created automatically. For this purpose, a report can be individually configured and adapted to personal requirements. A scheduler allows the automatic creation and periodic sending of reports to any person. This makes complex availability and SLA analyses possible.

Detailed technical view

You can check each value that Checkmk reads out individually in the Checkmk web interface. In the service overview, you have a central overview of the resources of each monitored system. If you want to monitor additional metrics or statuses, you can set them up in Checkmk’s graphical configuration and thus add them to the monitoring.

Highly scalable monitoring

You can deploy Checkmk in environments of any size and complexity. In most cases, a single Checkmk server is sufficient. Depending on how many resources are available, a single Checkmk server can monitor up to approximately 12,500 hosts.

However, Checkmk also meets the high demands placed on monitoring large international environments. You can install multiple Checkmk systems at different locations and manage them centrally. This distributes the load of monitoring to any number of hosts, which continue to be responsible for monitoring in a decentralized manner. Network failures between different locations thus do not affect monitoring in any way.

Our Services

Implementation

Do you want to implement a new monitoring system?

You decide to what extent you want to make use of our help. We are happy to help you even before installation when planning the sizing of the hardware where you want to run your Checkmk System. Furthermore, we accompany you during the installation.

If you want an all-round carefree package, we also carry out the configuration of the individual hosts in Checkmk for you. Alternatively, we can support your team in building up their own know-how. As training provider for Checkmk, we regularly conduct both the official Checkmk trainings on behalf of tribe29, as well as individual in-house trainings to prepare entire teams to use Checkmk.

Just contact us via email to discuss the first steps!

Support

Do you want to be able to rely on an experienced partner when using Checkmk?

We support you in all tasks arising in the context of Checkmk. For many years we have been supporting companies of various sizes in the following tasks:

  • Scaling of Checkmk
  • Monitoring of additional systems
  • Updates of Checkmk and the appliance firmware
  • Performance optimization
  • Best practice audit

Plugin-Development

Do you have a device that Checkmk does not support yet?

We are happy to develop custom plugins for you. We regularly develop extensions for Checkmk on behalf of our customers. Many of our extensions have already found their way into the main version of Checkmk.

Checkmk plugins are versatile. Besides simple plugins for SNMP-based monitoring, we implement extensions for the agent, local checks or connections to third-party services.

Especially in the context of the conversion to Checkmk 2.0, many checks need to be revised. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or needs!

Contact us!

Plugin

We are your Partner

Checkmk Gold Partner

Awarded as a Gold Partner by tribe29 – the developers of Checkmk – we provide you with competent advice on all topics related to Checkmk.

Recognized security experts

As an IT security service provider recognized by the German Federal Office for Information Security, we regularly check the resilience of IT systems. The security of IT systems therefore concerns us every day.

With us you have a partner who configures your Checkmk system securely.

Always State of the Art

Our close ties to tribe29 give us advance insight into Checkmk’s development and technical roadmap.

As regular speakers at the Checkmk conference, we are an established part of the community. We also maintain close contact with the other partners, including at the Checkmk Partner Days.

Benefit from our insight into the world of Checkmk!

Ready for Your Requirements

We already implemented monitoring with Checkmk in a wide variety of environments – from small businesses to large corporations, from Windows server networks to Linux server landscapes to cloud environments. We are happy to share our experience in our training courses and in a personal consultation.

Lay the foundation for successful monitoring of your IT with us.

Contact

Do you have questions about Checkmk or are you looking for a new partner for your monitoring? Send us an email and arrange a non-binding conversation!

  • OpenSource Security GmbH
    Am Bahnhof 3-5
    48565 Steinfurt
  • info@os-s.de
  • Beschwerden/Complaints
    beschwerde@os-s.de
    complaints@os-s.de
  • +49 (0)2552 / 927009-0
  • +49 (0)2552 / 927009-9
  • Geschäftsführer: Ralf Spenneberg, Hendrik Schwartke
  • Ust.-Id.Nr.: DE 815 773 501
  • Registergericht: Amtsgericht Steinfurt, HRB 12044
  • Inhaltlich Verantwortlicher gemäß §6 MDStV: Ralf Spenneberg
  • Privacy Information

Effizientes Monitoring mit Checkmk

Sie wollen Ihre IT zuverlässig und effizient überwachen?

Mit Checkmk erhalten Sie eine führende IT-Monitoring-Lösung, die Ihnen einen umfassenden und einfachen Überblick über Ihre Systeme gibt. Gleichzeitig ist Checkmk leicht in Ihre bestehende Infrastruktur zu integrieren.

Als langjähriger Checkmk Gold Partner unterstützen wir Sie bei der Einführung, dem Betrieb und der Weiterentwicklung von Checkmk.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Unsere Kunden

Ihre Vorteile mit Checkmk

Flexible und umfassende Überwachung

Mit wenigen Klicks überwachen Sie Ihre gesamte IT. Auch heterogene Umgebungen lassen sich einfach monitoren. Hunderte verschiedene IT-Systeme lassen sich in Checkmk integrieren. Dazu zählen beispielsweise:

  • Netzwerkkomponenten (z. B. Switches oder Firewalls)
  • Infrastrukturkomponenten (z. B. Drucker, Klimatechnik oder USVs)
  • Windows- oder Linux-Server
  • Appliances (z. B. VMWare, Fortinet oder Sophos)
  • Cloud-Umgebungen (z. B. Amazon Web Services, Azure oder Kubernetes)

Checkmk kann problemlos mehrere hunderttausend Services überwachen und stellt dabei selbst nur minimale Anforderungen.

Sie konfigurieren Checkmk regelbasiert. Dadurch bleibt die Konfiguration auch in komplexen Umgebungen übersichtlich und Ihr Aufwand gering.

Intuitive Dashboards und Graphen

Durch die Dashboards und Graphen von Checkmk behalten Sie immer den Überblick über Ihre Systeme. Die moderne HTML5-Oberfläche visualisiert Zeitreihen und andere Servicedaten übersichtlich. Verschiedenste Metriken unterschiedlicher Hosts können Sie durch benutzerdefinierte Graphen miteinander korrelieren.

Die Dashboards von Checkmk dienen Ihnen als taktische Zentrale – kombinieren Sie hier verschiedene Informationen grafisch und erkennen Sie Engpässe direkt!

Verständliche Management-Sicht

Checkmk integriert viele Funktionen, die den Status von vollständigen Geschäftsprozessen übersichtlich darstellen. Beispielsweise ein Webshop, bestehend aus Firewall, Load Balancer, Webserver-Farm und Datenbank kann mithilfe von Nagvis, das fester Bestandteil von Checkmk ist, einfach visualisiert werden. Auch innerhalb von Checkmk können Systeme und Dienste aggregiert werden, um den Status eines Gesamtsystems, bestehend aus vielen Einzeldiensten, übersichtlich darzustellen.

Übersichtliche Auswertungen

Checkmk bietet ein umfassendes Berichtswesen. Jede View von Checkmk kann einfach als PDF exportiert und zur Dokumentation heruntergeladen werden. Berichte können auch automatisch erstellt werden. Hierzu kann ein Bericht individuell konfiguriert und an die persönlichen Anforderungen angepasst werden. Ein Scheduler erlaubt das automatische Erstellen und den periodischen Versand der Berichte an beliebige Personen. So sind komplexe Verfügbarkeits- und SLA-Analysen möglich.

Detaillierte Technik-Sicht

Sie können jeden Wert, den Checkmk ausliest, in der Weboberfläche von Checkmk einzeln überprüfen. In der Serviceübersicht haben Sie auf Ihrem Checkmk-Server einen zentralen Überblick über die Ressourcen jedes überwachten Systems. Wenn Sie weitere Kennzahlen oder Status überwachen möchten, können Sie diese in der grafischen Konfiguration von Checkmk einrichten und so zur Überwachung hinzufügen.

Hoch skalierbares Monitoring

Sie können Checkmk in Umgebungen jeder Größe und Komplexität einsetzen. In den allermeisten Fällen genügt dazu ein einziger Checkmk Server. Je nachdem, wie viele Ressourcen zur Verfügung stehen, kann ein einziger Checkmk Server bis zu ca. 12.500 Hosts überwachen.

Checkmk erfüllt jedoch auch die hohen Anforderungen, die an das Monitoring großer internationaler Umgebungen gestellt werden. Sie können mehrere Checkmk-Systeme an verschiedenen Standorten installieren und zentral verwalten. Dadurch wird die Last des Monitorings auf beliebig mehrere Hosts verteilt, die weiterhin dezentral für das Monitoring zuständig sind. Netzausfälle zwischen verschiedenen Standorten beeinträchtigen das Monitoring somit in keinster Weise.

Unsere Leistungen

Einführung

Möchten Sie ein neues Monitoring-System ?

Sie entscheiden, in welchem Umfang Sie unsere Hilfe in Anspruch nehmen möchten. Gerne beraten wir Sie bereits beim Sizing der Hardware, auf denen Sie Ihr Checkmk betreiben möchten. Darüber hinaus begleiten wir Sie bei der Installation.

Falls Sie ein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket wünschen, führen wir auch die Konfiguration der einzelnen Hosts in Checkmk für Sie durch. Alternativ unterstützen wir Ihr Team dabei, eigenes Know-How aufzubauen. Als Schulungsanbieter für Checkmk führen wir regelmäßig sowohl die offiziellen Schulungen von Checkmk im Namen von tribe29 durch, als auch individuelle Inhouse-Schulungen, um gesamte Teams auf den Einsatz von Checkmk vorzubereiten.

Kontaktieren Sie uns ganz unkompliziert, um die ersten Schritte zu besprechen!

Support

Sie möchten sich auf einen erfahrenen Partner beim Einsatz von Checkmk verlassen können?

Wir unterstützen Sie bei allen anfallenden Aufgaben im Kontext von Checkmk. Seit vielen Jahren unterstützen wir Unternehmen verschiedenster Größe bei den folgenden Aufgaben:

  • Skalierung von Checkmk
  • Überwachung weiterer Systeme
  • Aktualisierungen von Checkmk und der Appliance-Firmware
  • Optimierung der Performance
  • Best Practice Audit

Plugin-Entwicklung

Haben Sie ein Gerät, das Checkmk bisher noch nicht kennt?

Gerne entwickeln wir für Sie individuelle Plugins. Wir entwickeln regelmäßig Erweiterungen für Checkmk im Kundenauftrag. Viele unserer Erweiterungen haben bereits Einzug in die Hauptversion von Checkmk genommen.

Checkmk Plugins sind vielseitig einsetzbar. Neben einfachen Plugins zur SNMP-basierten Überwachung implementieren wir Erweiterungen für den Agenten, Lokale Checks oder Anbindungen zu Drittdiensten.

Gerade im Kontext der Umstellung auf Checkmk 2.0 müssen viele Checks überarbeitet werden. Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne, wenn Sie Fragen oder Bedarf haben!

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Plugin

Wir sind Ihr Partner

Checkmk Gold Partner

Von der tribe29 – den Entwicklern von Checkmk – als Goldpartner ausgezeichnet, beraten wir Sie kompetent zu allen Themen Rund um Checkmk.

Anerkannte Sicherheitsexperten

Als vom Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik anerkannter IT-Sicherheitsdienstleister überprüfen wir regelmäßig die Widerstandsfähigkeit von IT-Systemen. Die Sicherheit von IT-Systemen beschäftigt uns daher jeden Tag.

Mit uns haben Sie einen Partner, der Ihr Checkmk System sicher konfiguriert.

Immer auf dem Stand der Technik

Durch die enge Bindung zur tribe29 haben wir vorab Einblick in die Entwicklung und in die technische Roadmap von Checkmk.

Als regelmäßige Sprecher auf der Checkmk Konferenz sind wir etablierter Teil der Community. Darüber hinaus pflegen wir auch einen engen Kontakt zu den anderen Partnern, unter anderem auf den Checkmk Partnertagen.

Profitieren Sie von unserem Einblick in die Welt von Checkmk!

Bereit für Ihre Anforderungen

Wir haben eine Überwachung mit Checkmk bereits in den unterschiedlichsten Umgebungen realisiert – vom Kleinunternehmen bis zum Großkonzern, vom Windows-Server-Netzwerk über Linux-Serverlandschaften bis zu Cloudumgebungen. Unsere Erfahrungen geben wir gerne in unseren Schulungen und in einer persönlichen Beratung weiter.

Legen Sie mit uns den Grundstein für ein erfolgreiches Monitoring Ihrer IT.

Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen zu Checkmk oder sind Sie auf der Suche nach einem neuen Partner für Ihr Monitoring? Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail und vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Gespräch!

  • OpenSource Security GmbH
    Am Bahnhof 3-5
    48565 Steinfurt
  • info@os-s.de
  • Beschwerden/Complaints
    beschwerde@os-s.de
    complaints@os-s.de
  • +49 (0)2552 / 927009-0
  • +49 (0)2552 / 927009-9
  • Geschäftsführer: Ralf Spenneberg, Hendrik Schwartke
  • Ust.-Id.Nr.: DE 815 773 501
  • Registergericht: Amtsgericht Steinfurt, HRB 12044
  • Inhaltlich Verantwortlicher gemäß §6 MDStV: Ralf Spenneberg
  • Datenschutzinformationen