We make security happen.

Security is very important.
We would like to protect you, our customers, and our staff in the best possible way.
Therefore all classes are offered as online classes!
You are looking for a partner for the use of Linux with IT-security in mind?
We help!

Embedded Devices

In various projects, we dedicate ourselves to the security of embedded systems. Very often, we often test the resilience of industrial control systems, medical devices, routers or access control systems.

Monitoring

As official partner of tribe29 GmbH we offer subscriptions, collaborative consulting and support for the monitoring solution checkmk.

Linux

We are intensively working with Linux in the corporate environment and public sector since 1999. In addition to planning and designing business critical and highly secure systems, we also support you as a competent partner during operation.

Vulnerabilty Management

As official partner of Greenbone Networks GmbH we offer appliances, consulting and support for the Greenbone Vulnerability Manager.

About

We have been working with Linux in the corporate environment and public sector since 1999. Our focus on open source software and our wide range of applications enable us to develop tailor-made IT security solutions for companies and agencies.

Ralf Spenneberg

Ralf Spenneberg

CEO, senior consultant and trainer

I am Ralf Spenneberg. Since 1999 I support customers in the use of OpenSource software in security-critical environments. The security in computer netoworks is a constantly moving target. This requires a continuous progression of knowledge.

Hendrik Schwartke

Hendrik Schwartke

CEO, senior analyst and developer

My name is Hendrik Schwartke and I am working as senior IT security specialist for OpenSource Security GmbH since 2010. I am responsible for the security analysis of OpenSource and proprietary products.

Claudia Spenneberg

Claudia Spenneberg

Organization and administration

Hello, my name is Claudia Spenneberg and I take care of the bookkeeping and accounting. Since my responsibilities also include quotes and schedules , I am often the first person to contact you.

Partners & Customers

Over the years we have built up intensive contacts to leading vendors of security solutions. Due to our continuous work on both industrial and research projects, we can count several companies, universities and public agencies among our partners and customers.

Partners

Customers

Services

Almost 70 percent of companies and institutions in Germany have been victims of cyber attacks in 2016 and 2017.
— German Federal Office for Information Security (2018): DIE LAGE DER IT-SICHERHEIT IN DEUTSCHLAND 2018

Resistance analysis

We carry out resilience testing of various systems. Thereby we cover a wide range of expertise including embedded devices like industrial control systems, micro services, web applications etc.

Perimeter

We provide custom tailored solutions for your perimeter including firewall, VPN and IDS/IPS services.

Monitoring

As official partner of tribe29 GmbH we offer collaborative consulting and support for the monitoring solution checkmk.

Securing Networks

Are you looking for a partner who not only masters the basics, but is also an expert in securing networks?

Trainings

During the pandemic all our classes are offered as online classes. Even inhouse training will be offered using via the Internet. If you would like to attend a training course, please have a look at our classes. If you require a quote for an inhouse workshop, please contact us.

Research & Publications

In 2017/2018, the increased emergence of IoT (Internet of Things) botnets, which compromise Internet-enabled home electronics and abuse them as bots, is striking.
— German Federal Office for Information Security (2018): DIE LAGE DER IT-SICHERHEIT IN DEUTSCHLAND 2018

In the course of our research, we regularly discover new vulnerabilities. New vulnerabilities are first reported to the manufacturer and published in accordance with our Responsible Disclosure policy. In addition to these security advisories, you will also find the results of our research, talks, books and bachelor or master thesis below.

Our Publications

tacNET

tacNET provides complex network setups for training purposes. tacNET creates copies of these complex networks enabling each student to work in his own separate environment. Each environment uses the same MAC and IP addresses.

more

ICShell

Based on our experiences in the analysis of industry control systems (ICS) we developed the Python library ICShell. Using this library accessing ICS via the network is simplified. The library is still work in progress.

more

Übungszentrum Netzverteidigung

The Übungszentrum Netzverteidigung (Practicecenter Networkdefense) was developed on behalf of the Federal Office for Information Security (BSI). On behalf of the BSI we conduct the event regularly. The Übungszentrum Netzverteidigung trains users, administrators and IT security officer to understand current attack techniques and to evaluate the efficiency of defense mechanisms.

more

Responsible Disclosure

We believe in the responsible coordinated disclosure. During our work we often detect vulnerabilities both in hardware and software products. We then closely coordinate the fix and the disclosure both with the vendor and international security authorities and groups.

more

SELinux/AppArmor

Embedded SELinux protects embedded devices even if the user does not apply updates or the device is EoL. While the vulnerability may still exists the possible impact is much reduced. The same is true for AppArmor.

more

vUSBf

Whenever a USB device is plugged in to a computer the operating system usually enables the corresponding driver automatically. If the driver contains security vulnerabilities these bugs may be triggered by a malicious USB device like a webcam. The driver often operate in the kernel space leading to a full compromise of the system.

more

RFID

RFID access control are recognized for their fexibility. But unfortunately the user most often cannot determine whether such access controls are actually secure. We have analyzed the access control systems of different vendors. In many cases we have found critical vulnerabilities.

more

Trainings

Both beginners and advanced users may attend our classes. You are a Linux administrator and need the appropriate knowledge to setup a mail gateway based on Linux and Postfix? You need to implement a Web server, a firewall or a VPN with Linux? You must monitor the availability of your Systems and services? Then you have come to the right place. Even advanced topics like SELinux or Modsecurity are covered by our classes.”

Security is very important. We would like to protect you, our customers, and our own staff in the best possible way and therefore we are offering all our classes during the pandemic as online classes!

You will be able to take part in the class as in a normal class just using a web browser. The browser will also be used to access our live class room labs for the exercises. If you are interested in a short demonstration, do not hesitate to contact us.

Further information is available.

What our Customers say

The concept of the training course is completely coherent. Adaptation of the course content to the individual needs of the course participants = very positive. Consideration of the different levels of knowledge of the course participants. Excellent course materials.

VPN Solutions with Linux

EmployeeZIVIT Frankfurt

Very interesting introduction to a topic (Xen) which is currently under development. The expertise of the lecturer (Ralf Spenneberg) and the extensive hardware equipment allowed a comprehensive insight into the topic.

Virtualization with XEN

EmployeeToshiba Electronics Europe

The topic was exactly met, the customer’s needs were addressed and proposals for solutions were worked out together. The theory was presented in a very vivid way and underpinned with practical examples. The complete course was very understandable.

OpenVPN - The IPSec alternative

EmployeeMPI EVAN

Contact

We are happy to hear from you!

  • OpenSource Security GmbH
    Am Bahnhof 3-5
    48565 Steinfurt-Borghorst
  • info@os-s.de
  • 00 49 2552 / 9972 54
  • 00 49 2552 / 9971 82
  • Geschäftsführer: Ralf Spenneberg, Hendrik Schwartke
  • Ust.-Id.Nr.: DE 815 773 501
  • Registergericht: Amtsgericht Steinfurt, HRB 12044
  • Inhaltlich Verantwortlicher gemäß §6 MDStV: Ralf Spenneberg
 
Please fill out the captcha.

Wir machen Sicherheit einfach. Alle unsere Schulungen nun während der Pandemie als reine Online-Schulungen!

Sie suchen einen Partner beim Einsatz von Linux, der die IT-Sicherheit stets im Blick hat?
Wir helfen!

Embedded Devices

In zahlreichen Projekten widmen wir uns der Sicherheit von eingebetteten Systemen. Wir führen beispielsweise Widerstandsanalysen von Industrieanlagen, Routern oder Schließsystemen durch.

Monitoring

Als Partner der tribe29 GmbH bieten wir in Zusammenarbeit Beratung und Unterstützung für die Monitoring-Lösung checkmk an.

Linux

Wir beschäftigen uns seit 1999 intensiv mit dem Einsatz von Linux im Unternehmensumfeld. Neben der Planung und dem Entwurf unternehmenskritischer und hochsicherer Systeme stehen wir auch als kompetenter Ansprechpartner während der Betriebphase zur Verfügung.

Schwachstellen-Management

Als Partner der Greenbone Networks GmbH bieten wir in Zusammenarbeit Beratung und Unterstützung für das Schwachstellenmanagement mit dem Greenbone Vulnerability Manager an.

Über uns

Seit 1999 arbeiten wir mit Linux im Unternehmensumfeld. Durch unseren Fokus auf Open Source Software und unser breites Spektrum an Einsatzgebieten können wir maßgeschneiderte IT-Sicherheitslösungen für Unternehmen entwickeln.

Ralf Spenneberg

Ralf Spenneberg

Geschäftsführer, Berater und Dozent

Ich bin Ralf Spenneberg. Seit 1999 unterstütze ich Unternehmen und Behörden bei dem Einsatz von OpenSource Software in sicherheitskritischen Umgebungen. Neben der Beratung schulen wir auch Ihre Mitarbeiter in öffentlichen oder Inhouse Schulungen. Die Sicherheit in Computernetzwerken ist ein sich ständig bewegendes Ziel. Daher ist eine ständige Weiterentwicklung des eigenen Wissens erforderlich.

Hendrik Schwartke

Hendrik Schwartke

Geschäftsführer, Senior Analyst und Entwickler

Mein Name ist Hendrik Schwartke. Ich arbeite seit 2010 als IT-Sicherheitsspezialist für OpenSource Security GmbH. Zu meinen Aufgabengebieten gehört die sicherheitstechnische Analyse von OpenSource als auch proprietären Systemen.

Claudia Spenneberg

Claudia Spenneberg

Organisation und Verwaltung

Hallo, mein Name ist Claudia Spenneberg und ich kümmere mich um die Buchhaltung und das Rechnungswesen. Da auch Angebote und Terminplanung in mein Ressort fallen, bin ich oft die erste Person, die den Kontakt zu Ihnen aufnimmt.

Partner & Kunden

Über die Jahre haben wir intensive Kontakte zu führenden Unternehmen aufgebaut. Durch unsere kontinuierliche Arbeit an sowohl industrie- als auch forschungsnahen Projekten können wir einige Unternehmen zu unseren Partnern zählen.

Partner

Kunden

Dienstleistungen

Knapp 70 Prozent der Unternehmen und Institutionen in Deutschland sind in den Jahren 2016 und 2017 Opfer von Cyber-Angriffen geworden.
— Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (2018): DIE LAGE DER IT-SICHERHEIT IN DEUTSCHLAND 2018

Widerstandsanalysen

Wir führen Widerstandsanalysen für verschiedene Systeme durch. Dabei decken wir ein breites Spektrum an Fachwissen ab, von eingebetteten Geräten wie Industriesteuerungen bis hin zu modernen Microservices.

Perimeter

Wir bieten Ihnen eine Perimeter-Lösung, die direkt auf Ihr Unternehmen zugeschnitten ist: Firewall, VPN und IDS/IPS.

Monitoring

Als Partner der tribe29 GmbH bieten wir in Zusammenarbeit Beratung und Unterstützung für die Monitoring-Lösung checkmk an.

Netzwerke absichern

Sie suchen einen Partner, der nicht nur die Basics beherrscht, sondern Experte für sichere Netzwerke ist?

Schulungen

Wahlweise in unseren Schulungsräumen in Steinfurt-Borghorst oder bei Ihnen im Unternehmen veranstalten wir auf Wunsch Schulungen. Wenn Sie gerne eine Schulung besuchen möchten, schauen Sie einfach unter dem Punkt Schulungen.

Forschung & Publikationen

Auffällig ist 2017/2018 das gesteigerte Aufkommen von IoT-Botnetzen (Internet-of-Things-Botnetzen), die internetfähige Heimelektronik kompromittieren und als Bots missbrauchen.
— Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (2018): DIE LAGE DER IT-SICHERHEIT IN DEUTSCHLAND 2018

Im Rahmen unserer Forschungen entdecken wir regelmäßig neue Schwachstellen. Neue Schwachstellen werden in der Regel zunächst an den Hersteller gemeldet und gemäß unserer Responsible Disclosure-Richtlinie veröffentlicht. Neben diesen Security Advisories finden sich im Folgenden auch die Ergebnisse unserer Forschungen, Bücher, Master- und Bachelorarbeiten und Materialien öffentlicher Vorträge.

Unsere Publikationen

tacNET

Mit tacNET können komplexe Netzwerke für Schulungszwecke bereitgestellt werden. tacNET kann hierzu virtuelle Netzwerke vervielfältigen, so das jeder Schulungsteilnehmer in seiner eigenen abgeschotteten Netzwerkumgebung arbeitet. Dabei verfügen alle Netzwerkumgebungen über identische MAC- und IP-Adressen.

mehr

ICShell

Basierend auf unseren Erfahrungen und Erkenntnissen bei der Analyse von Industriesteuerungen haben wir die Python-Bibliothek ICShell entwickelt. Diese erlaubt den einfachen Zugriff auf ICS Netzwerkprotokolle aus Python Programmen.

mehr

Übungszentrum Netzverteidigung

Im Rahmen der Allianz für Cyber-Sicherheit führen wir regelmäßig Auftrag des BSI das Übungszentrum Netzverteidigung durch. Das Übungszentrum Netzverteidigung vermittelt Anwendern, Administratoren und IT-Sicherheitsbeauftragten das notwendige Wissen um grundlegende Angriffsmethoden nachvollziehen zu können und befähigt diese die Effektivität von Abwehrmaßnahmen zielsicher zu beurteilen.

mehr

Verantwortungsvolle Publikation

Wir verpflichten uns der verantwortungsvollen Offenlegung von Sicherheitslücken. Hierzu arbeiten wir eng mit den Herstellern und internationalen Sicherheitsgremien zusammen.

mehr

SELinux/AppArmor

Embedded SELinux schützt die Geräte auch, wenn der Anwender bereitgestellte Updates nicht installiert oder das Gerät nicht mehr mit Updates unterstützt wird. Ein ähnlicher Schutz kann mit AppArmor erreicht werden.

mehr

vUSBf

Werden USB Geräte durch einen Anwender verwendet, so laden die meisten Betriebssyteme automatisch den entsprechenden Treiber. Weist dieser Treiber Fehler auf, so kann ein bösartiges USB Gerät diese sicherheitsrelevanten Fehler ausnutzen. mit vUSBf suchen wir systematisch nach derartigen Fehlern in verschiedenen Betriebssystemen.

mehr

RFID

RFID Schließsysteme werden wegen ihrer hohen Flexibilität geschätzt. Jedoch kann ein Anwender nicht erkennen, ob diese Systeme sicher sind. Wir haben uns die Schließsysteme verschiedener Hersteller angesehen und mehrfach Sicherheitslücken entdeckt.

mehr

Schulungen

Bei uns sind sowohl Einsteiger als auch Fortgeschrittene willkommen. Sie sind langjähriger Linuxadministrator und benötigen das entsprechende Wissen, um einen kommerziellen Mailserver durch einen Open-Source-Lösung auf der Basis von Linux und Postfix abzulösen? Oder Sie benötigen Informationen über den Aufbau eines Web Servers, einer Firewall oder eines VPNs mit Linux? Sie benötigen einen Überblick über die Verfügbarkeit ihrer Systeme und Dienste? Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig. Auch für Spezialthemen wie SELinux, Modsecurity, etc. finden Sie in uns einen kompententen Ansprechpartner für Schulungen.

Jede Schulung findet während der Pandemie nur als Online Schulung statt.

Sie können jede Schulung sowohl als Inhouse-Schulung in Ihren Räumen oder als Teilnehmer einer öffentlichen Schulung bei uns buchen.

Das sagen uns Kunden

Das Lehrgangskonzept ist rundum stimmig. Anpassung des Lehrgangsinhalts an die individuellen Bedürfnisse der Lehrgangsteilnehmer = sehr positiv. Berücksichtigung der unterschiedlichen Wissensstände der Kursteilnehmer. Vorbildliche Kursunterlagen.

VPN Lösungen mit Linux

MitarbeiterZIVIT Frankfurt

Sehr interessante Einführung in ein Thema (Xen), das momentan stark in Entwicklung ist. Die Sachkenntnis des Dozenten (Ralf Spenneberg) und die umfangreiche HW-Ausstattung erlaubten einen umfassenden Einblick in das Thema.

Virtualisierung mit XEN

MitarbeiterToshiba Electronics Europe

Das Thema wurde genau getroffen, auf die Bedürfnisse des Kunden wurde eingegangen und gemeinsam Lösungsvorschläge erarbeitet. Die Theorie wurde sehr anschaulich rübergebracht und mit paktischen Beispielen unterlegt. Der komplette Kurs war sehr verständlich

OpenVPN - Die IPSec-Alternative

MitarbeiterMPI EVAN

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

  • OpenSource Security GmbH
    Am Bahnhof 3-5
    48565 Steinfurt-Borghorst
  • info@os-s.de
  • 00 49 2552 / 9972 54
  • 00 49 2552 / 9971 82
  • Geschäftsführer: Ralf Spenneberg, Hendrik Schwartke
  • Ust.-Id.Nr.: DE 815 773 501
  • Registergericht: Amtsgericht Steinfurt, HRB 12044
  • Inhaltlich Verantwortlicher gemäß §6 MDStV: Ralf Spenneberg
 
Bitte füllen Sie das Capcha aus.